Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search





An old cold grave -Lane Winslow Mystery #3

Whishaw, Iona 1948- (author.).

Available copies

  • 15 of 21 copies available at BC Interlibrary Connect. (Show)
  • 1 of 1 copy available at Prince Rupert Library.

Current holds

0 current holds with 21 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Holdable? Status Due Date
Prince Rupert Library Whis (Text) 33294002043297 Adult Fiction - Second Floor Volume hold Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781771512404 (paperback)
  • Physical Description: print
    regular print
    337 pages ; 19 cm
  • Publisher: Victoria : TouchWood Editions, 2017.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.: "It's early spring of 1947 in idyllic King's Cove, and the Hughes ladies, mere et fille, are gardening and sorting through the jars of food that have been put up for the winter. But while cleaning up after the roof of their root cellar has caved in slightly, they are horrified to discover a small skeletal hand embedded in the mess. Panicked, they call Lane Winslow, the ex-British secret service agent, and, not without some misgivings about the state of their tense relationship, Lane calls Inspector Darling. Before long the police crew discover the body of a young child buried almost 40 years before. Who is the child, and why has it not been buried in the local cemetery? Inspector Darling, already busy dealing with a teenage girl who has gone on a destructive rampage at a local mill, asks Lane for help in unearthing the long-forgotten secrets of the early life of the tiny town, and the identity of the long-forgotten child. This delightful new historical mystery series will appeal to fans of Maisie Dobbs and Bess Crawford."--Provided by publisher.
Subject: Murder -- Investigation -- Fiction
Women intelligence officers -- Fiction
Genre: Mystery fiction.

Additional Resources