Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search





The Nest / Jon Klassen.

Oppel, Kenneth, 1967- (author.). Klassen, Jon, (author.).

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781443438643
  • ISBN: 1443438642
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource.
  • Publisher: [Place of publication not identified : publisher not identified], 2015.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.: "When wasps come to Steve in a dream offering to fix his sick baby brother, he thinks all he has to do is say yes. But yes may not mean what Steve thinks it means"-- Provided by publisher.
Kenneth Oppel's most haunting story yet . . . She was very blurry, not at all human looking. There were huge dark eyes, and a kind of mane made of light, and when she spoke, I couldn't see a mouth moving, but I felt her words, like a breeze against my face, and I understood her completely. "We've come because of the baby," she said. "We've come to help."In this beautiful, menacing novel, perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman's Coraline, an anxious boy becomes convinced that angels will save his sick baby brother. But these are creatures of a very different kind, and their plan for the baby has a twist. Layer by layer, he unravels the truth about his new friends as the time remaining to save his brother ticks down. With evocative and disquieting illustrations by Caldecott Medal- and Governor General's Award-winning artist Jon Klassen, The Nest is an unforgettable journey into one boy's deepest insecurities and darkest fears.
Source of Description Note: Title details screen (OverDrive, viewed October 15, 2015).
Subject: Wasps > Juvenile fiction.
Infants > Juvenile fiction.
Wasps > Fiction.
Babies > Fiction.
Infants.
Wasps.
JUVENILE FICTION / General.
Genre: Paranormal fiction.
Horror tales.
Electronic books.
Fiction.
Horror tales.
Juvenile works.
Paranormal fiction.

Additional Resources