Record Details

Catalog Search

Search Results Showing Item 6 of 12

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 1101186216 (electronic bk.)
  • ISBN: 9781101186213 (electronic bk.)
  • ISBN: 1101181400 (electronic bk.)
  • ISBN: 9781101181409 (electronic bk.)
  • ISBN: 039915616X
  • ISBN: 9780399156168
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource (322 p.)
    electronic resource
  • Publisher: New York : G.P. Putnam's Sons, 2010.

Content descriptions

General Note: "A Marion Wood book."
Summary, etc.: The line begins to form on the whispered rumor that a famous exiled composer is returning to Moscow to conduct his last symphony. Tickets will be limited. Nameless faces join the line, jostling for preferred position. But as time passes and the seasons change and the ticket kiosk remains shuttered, these anonymous souls take on individual shape. Unlikely friendships are forged, long-buried memories spring to life, and a year-long wait is rewarded with unexpected acts of kindness that ease the bleakness of harshly lived lives. A disparate gaggle of strangers evolves into a community of friends united in their desire to experience music they have never been allowed to hear.
System Details Note:
Requires OverDrive Media Console
Source of Description Note:
Description based on print version record.
Subject: Composers -- Fiction
Exiles -- Fiction
Hope -- Fiction
Moscow (Russia) -- Fiction
Genre: EBOOK.
Psychological fiction.
Musical fiction.
Electronic books.
Search Results Showing Item 6 of 12

Additional Resources